top of page

Supermarket Items:
Alcoholic Drinks

Surprise everyone! Not all alcohol is vegan. There are animal byproducts used for “fining”* or colouring.


Some of the animal-derived products used include:

  • Blood and bone marrow

  • Casein (milk protein)

  • Chitin (fiber from crustacean shells)

  • Egg albumen (derived from egg whites)

  • Fish oil and gelatin (protein from boiling animal parts)

  • Isinglass (gelatin from fish bladder membranes) 


Here you can find out what alcoholic beverages are 100% vegan-friendly. 

Breakfast: Quote
Breakfast: Pro Gallery

New products are added regularly!

Breakfast: Feedback Form
bottom of page